[Site Map] Home - News


IBBY and UAEBBY launch the Sharjah IBBY Fund
One million Swiss Francs in support of a reading culture among the region's children. (more)
International Children´s Book Day
Since 1967, on or around Hans Christian Andersen´s birthday, 2 April, International Children´s Book Day (ICBD) is celebrated to inspire a love of reading and to call attention to children´s books. USBBY invites you to help celebrate International Childrenís Book Day. (more)
Haiti and Pakistan Relief Efforts
USBBY is accepting donations for a special Children in Crisis Fund for Haiti Relief in response to the widespread devastation of the January 12, 2010 earthquake. These donations will be sent to IBBY Haiti to help surviving children and their families through books and storytelling and the reconstruction of libraries. Funds are desperately needed to support IBBY Haiti´s work with teachers, librarians and care-givers in using the healing power of story after natural environmental disasters.

USBBY is also accepting donations for a Pakistan Relief Fund, to provide children with books after the devastating floods of 2010. Thanks to donations from USBBY supporters last year, 85 new libraries were assembled for the children of Pakistan.

Currently Featured Author
Visit our Author and Illustrator Members Page.
USBBY Newsletter
Current USBBY Newsletter
For further information about the USBBY Newsletters, go to USBBY Newsletter